IPL 2019: In the 12th edition of the tournament, the fast bowlers are still dominating the spinners

In the Indian Premier League (IPL), spinners have always been fantastic. If the last few episodes are seen in the biggest league of this small format of the game, spinners have given success to their team while playing a vital role in successful teams. But the story is different in the 12th season. 44 matches have been played so far in IPL-12. Of these 13 bowlers have taken 10 or more wickets. They have 8 fast bowlers and the remaining spinners. The fast bowlers have taken 110 wickets, while the spinners have taken 66 wickets. The highest wicket in the 12th edition is Kagiso Rabada of Delhi Capitals. Rabada’s name is 23 wickets.

Kagiso Rabada has done the IPL in 2019

besides the best bowling Kagiso Rabada, the other fast bowlers who have taken 10 or more wickets are Chennai Super Kings’ Deepak Chahar (15), Kings XI Punjab Mohammed Shami (14), Mumbai Indians Jaspreet Bumrah (13), Mumbai’s Lasith Malinga (12), Chris Maurice of Delhi (12), Jopra Archer of Rajasthan Royals (11) and Sandeep Sharma (10) of Sunrisers Hyderabad. In spinners, Imran Tahir (17) of Chennai Super Kings,
Yuzvendra Chahal of Royal Challengers Bangalore (14), Shreyas Gopal (13) of Rajasthan, Ravichandran Ashwin (12) of Punjab, Rashid Khan (10) is named after spinners.

In the IPL 2019, Alzie Joseph has done 

this season of the Best Performance League in this season, even the best performer in bowling has been done by a fast bowler. Mumbai’s Aljari Joseph took 6 for 12 against Sunrisers Hyderabad. Joseph did his best to record the best bowling in an innings in IPL history. Earlier, the record Rajasthan Royals fast bowler Sohail Tanvir took 6 wickets in the first season of the league with 14 runs. There are still plenty of matches left in the league, and in this manner, spinners can leave the fast bowlers in the forthcoming matches.

Leave a Comment